TAC Members

2024 Elected Officials

Vice Chair: Wes Hartsell – Town of Norwood
Tony Lathrop – NC Board Member/NCDOT Division 10
Chris Whitley – City of Albemarle
Jarvis Woodburn – Anson County
Charlie Council – Town of Badin
Michael Herron – Village of Misenheimer
Bill Peak – Town of New London
Lanny Hathcock – Town of Oakboro
Peachland – Clinton Davis
Polkton – Myra Dalgleish
Melvin Poole – Town of Red Cross
Peter Asciutto – Stanly County
Melissa Merrell – Union County

2024 Alternates

Stephen Rosenburgh – NC Board Member/NCDOT Division 10
Martha Sue Hall – City of Albemarle
Dale Ward – Town of Badin
Jeff Watson – Village of Misenheimer
Richard Kimmer – Town of New London
Scott Efird – Stanly County
J. R. Rowell – Union County
Lewis Evans – Town of Wadesboro

The TAC consists of local elected officials and a North Carolina Board of Transportation member. The TAC establishes the goals, priorities and objectives of the RPO, reviews and recommends changes to comprehensive transportation plans within its boundaries, reviews and approves an annual plan of work, and reviews and prioritizes transportation improvement projects for submission to NCDOT. TAC members are subjected to the states ethics law.

Meeting Schedule

Elected Officials meet on the 3rd Thursday, every other month, with rotating locations:

January 25, 2024 10 AM Combined TCC/TAC Information Meeting/Zoom
March 21, 2024 6-8 PM – Locust Town Hall/Huneycutt Rm
May 16, 2024 6-8 PM – Stanly County Commons/Commissioner’s Boardroom
July 18, 2024 6-8 PM – TBD
September 19, 2024 6-8 PM – Union County Government Center/HR Training Rm.
November 21, 2024 6-8 PM – SPCC, Raye Boardroom/Polkton


1000 North 1st. Street
Albemarle, NC 28001

Phone & Email

Lee Snuggs 
Email: [email protected]

Lisa Park
Administrative Assistant
Email: [email protected]